Contact us

Victor Papadopoulos

Tel: 25736220

P.O.Box 50479

3605 Limassol

Send us a message

About us


A chapter of the Society of the Chaîne des Rôtisseurs has been established in Cyprus following the interest and enthusiasm of various local professional and amateur gastronomes. The Chaîne des Rôtisseurs is the oldest gastronomic society in the world. Founded in France in 1248 its objective was to perpetuate the standards of culinary quality befitting the Royal Table.

The modern Chaîne des Rôtisseurs was founded as an international gastronomic society in 1950 and today, it exists over 120 countries with more than 95,000 members. It unites professional and amateur gastronomes in a private, not-for-profit society committed to promoting the culinary and hospitality arts, and enology through example, education and camaraderie.

The Chaîne des Rôtisseurs in Cyprus has been founded in 2000. The person to whom the creation is due is Mr Costas Tseriotis, who had the idea to establish it in Cyprus. Mr Costas Tseriotis was at that time General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel; he became the first Bailli Délégué (National President) and occupied this position for seven years.

The council members were Mr Victor Papadopoulos (Grand Echanson), Christina Christodoulides (Chancelier), Mr Costas Stylianou (Argentier), Panicos Hadjittofis (Conseiller Culinaire) and Mr George Lanitis (Chargé de Presse), Bailli d’ Honneur was and continue to be Mr Christos Mouskis, Chairman of the Four Seasons Hotel.

The Chaîne des Rôtisseurs dues a lot to Mr Mouskis and to Four Seasons Hotel, for their help and continuing support all these years.

The annual Chapitre for the enthronization takes place at the Four Seasons Hotel as well as different Repas Amicaux. Dinners take place also at other good hotels and restaurants in Cyprus.

Three years ago, Mr Costas Tseriotis passed over the presidency to Mr Victor Papadopoulos who is now the "Bailli Délégué" in Cyprus and membre du "Conseil Magistral".

Mr Costas Tseriotis is Bailli Honoraire and also membre du "Conseil Magistral".


The Baillage of Cyprus has 123 non professional members and 6 professional members.


The members of the present committee of the Baillage of Cyprus are:


Mr Victor Papadopoulos, Bailli Délégué

Mr Andreas Heracleous, Chancelier

Mr Costas Stylianou, Argentier

Mr Heinz Mueller, Grand Echanson

Mr Michalis Hadjicostantas, Conseiller Gastronomique

Mr Panicos Hadjittofis, Conseiller Culinaire

Mr Phanos Philippou, Chargé de Presse

Mr Charis Savva, Chargé de Missions